BUILT
Travino Square
Use: condo
Address: Travino Lane
Municipality: Saanich
Region: Urban core
Storeys: 6
Condo units: (studio/bachelor, 1BR, 2BR)
Sales status: sold out / resales only
Travino Square is the second phase of the four phased Travino Royal Oak development in the municipality of Saa... (view full profile)
Learn more about Travino Square on Citified.ca
Photo

[Royal Oak - Saanich] Travino Royal Oak | Condos | up to 6-storeys | Built

• Please log in to reply
41 replies to this topic

#1 aastra

aastra
  • 20,650 posts

Posted 16 February 2008 - 02:57 PM

What's the deal with this one? This writer is opposed to it, whatever it is:

Royal Oak plan too tall, too dense
Times Colonist
Published: Friday, February 15, 2008

I am a resident of the Royal Oak area and am very concerned about the area's future. We have been informed that a developer has bought the Royal Oak school property.

...there would be two 10-storey buildings. Now it appears the developer wants to add another two storeys to the project.

Along with the two 12-storey buildings, the developer now also wants to put in low-income housing to sweeten the deal for Saanich. We already have a significant portion of the low-income housing of Victoria and surrounding area within a six-block radius of here.

http://www.canada.co...0f-c3a91a30cac4

#2 amor de cosmos

amor de cosmos

BUILD

• 7,116 posts

Posted 16 February 2008 - 03:45 PM

What's the deal with this one? This writer is opposed to it, whatever it is:

I am a resident of the Royal Oak area and am very concerned about the area's future. We have been informed that a developer has bought the Royal Oak school property.

...there would be two 10-storey buildings. Now it appears the developer wants to add another two storeys to the project.