Ben Isitt | Victoria Council

• Please log in to reply
95 replies to this topic

#1 Mike K.

Mike K.
  • Administrator
  • 83,155 posts

Posted 31 August 2011 - 12:07 PM

Ben Isitt, a City of Victoria resident, is seeking election to Victoria council in 2011.

Born in Winnipeg, I have lived in Victoria for the past two decades.

Professionally, I have a background in politics, law, journalism and history. I hold a PhD and an LLB and have written two books on BC politics and Canadian history, From Victoria to Vladivostok and Militant Minority. I have taught as a professor at UVic and UBC and completed research for private firms, the BC Ministry of Advanced Education, and non-profit organizations including the BC Centre for Co-operative and Community-Based Economy and West Coast Environmental Law. I have also worked as a Housing Support Worker with the Victoria Cool Aid Society, gaining valuable hands-on experience providing housing and support for people in need. I have travelled to more than 50 countries for work and recreation and shared research at international conferences in North America, Europe and Asia. - http://isitt.ca/vote/

Political affiliations: not available
Campaign website: http://isitt.ca/vote/
Resident of: City of Victoria

Know it all.
Citified.ca is Victoria's most comprehensive research resource for new-build homes and commercial spaces.

#2 Bob Fugger

Bob Fugger

Chief Factor

• 3,190 posts
  • LocationSouth Central CSV

Posted 05 October 2011 - 01:58 PM

Ben Isitt, a City of Victoria resident, is seeking election to Victoria council in 2011.

Political affiliations: not available
Campaign website: http://isitt.ca/vote/
Resident of: City of Victoria