Choosing a pre-sale

• Please log in to reply
39 replies to this topic

#1 murri10

murri10
  • 1 posts

Posted 12 June 2018 - 12:37 PM

Hi Everyone,

I'm rather new to Victoria, and am having a hard time discerning which areas of downtown are the best value. I'm looking at a one bedroom at Hudson place 1 vs the Jukebox on view street, or possibly the Ironworks. Sans price (though that may make my choice for me) what area/developments would you choose and why?

Thank you!

#2 Mike K.

Mike K.
  • Administrator
  • 83,155 posts

Posted 13 June 2018 - 09:26 AM

Hi murri, and welcome to VV.

I've changed your thread title to better reflect the localized term for such projects, which is pre-sale.

Have you had a chance to check out Citified.ca and its listings of projects? If you haven't, do so here: https://victoria.citified.ca/condos/

We'll be glad to help narrow down your list if you wouldn't mind answering a few questions.

If you had to choose your top-5 must-haves in/near/included with the development, what would they be? If there are more than 5 include those as well.

Know it all.
Citified.ca is Victoria's most comprehensive research resource for new-build homes and commercial spaces.

#3 RFS

RFS
  • 5,444 posts

Posted 13 June 2018 - 09:38 AM

Hi Everyone,

I'm rather new to Victoria, and am having a hard time discerning which areas of downtown are the best value. I'm looking at a one bedroom at Hudson place 1 vs the Jukebox on view street, or possibly the Ironworks. Sans price (though that may make my choice for me) what area/developments would you choose and why?

Thank you!