Photo

Victoria Downtown Residents Association (DRA)

• Please log in to reply
31 replies to this topic

#1 DrDeath

DrDeath
  • 8 posts

Posted 06 August 2009 - 02:01 PM

Hello All,

I am a Harris Green resident and love living downtown but am getting frustrated by some of the issues in the area. I am pondering the idea of creating a neighbourhood association so that a) there is a stronger community in the area b) residents and merchants can identify issues and solutions and speak with a single stronger voice. I worry that if I - or somebody - doesn't do this we'll start seeing people leave the downtown core as the problems intensify.

I am a long time lurker and know that there are people from the area that check out this forum - what do you think? Do you see value in this idea? I'm not a glutton for punishment but feel I should stop *****ing and actually do something.

Join the cause?
David

#2 Roger

Roger
  • 284 posts

Posted 06 August 2009 - 04:01 PM

Hello All,

I am a Harris Green resident and love living downtown but am getting frustrated by some of the issues in the area. I am pondering the idea of creating a neighbourhood association so that a) there is a stronger community in the area b) residents and merchants can identify issues and solutions and speak with a single stronger voice. I worry that if I - or somebody - doesn't do this we'll start seeing people leave the downtown core as the problems intensify.

I am a long time lurker and know that there are people from the area that check out this forum - what do you think? Do you see value in this idea? I'm not a glutton for punishment but feel I should stop *****ing and actually do something.

Join the cause?
David

David,