• Please log in to reply
148 replies to this topic

#1 Bernard

Bernard
  • 5,056 posts
  • LocationVictoria BC

Posted 15 September 2011 - 06:26 PM

Image courtesy of http://carlforcouncil.com/

Carl Jensen is seeking election to Central Saanich council in 2011.

I have been a resident of Central Saanich for the past 12 years. During that time I have developed a great appreciation for Central Saanich and I want to ensure that it remains a great place to live for years to come, as I don’t plan on going anywhere any time soon! I am seeking the opportunity to represent you on the Central Saanich Council. My philosophy is one of common sense and balance as I feel that every opportunity, situation and challenge in Central Saanich deserves a thorough and critical analysis. Each of these scenarios must be evaluated to ensure they meet the needs of an evolving climate in our municipality. - http://carlforcouncil.com/

Political affiliations: not available
Resident of: Central Saanich

#2 CarlonCouncil

CarlonCouncil
  • 267 posts

Posted 24 September 2011 - 02:46 PM

I have only 8 weeks left to connect with as many CS residents as possible in person, over the phone and over the net to get a sense of what you as residents are seeking in the form of a Councillor. As stated on my website (www.carlforcouncil.com) I have provided three areas that I believe are important to CS and that is where I want to target my efforts. But it is important to get YOUR sense in terms of what you the resident, taxpayer and business need in the way of assistance/support to ensure that CS remains your municipality of choice.

I'm looking forward to the dialogue and I look forward to meeting many of you in the weeks to come!!

Carl

Carl I. Jensen
Central Saanich Councillor

Twitter - @carloncouncil
E - carl.jensen@csaanich.ca
T - 250.858.6532
Facebook - http://facebook.com/carlforcouncil

#3 CarlonCouncil

CarlonCouncil
  • 267 posts

Posted 28 September 2011 - 08:48 PM