• Please log in to reply
1248 replies to this topic

#1 G-Man

G-Man

Senior Case Officer

• 13,786 posts

Posted 02 February 2016 - 08:55 PM

Hi everyone,

I have been writing my own blog for a few months now (though took a bit of a break for the last month or so) on Victoria. The blog is mostly focused on the urban realm in the core from the pedestrian's perspective, though I do stray from that from time to time. If you have not had a look yet, please do. Just to be open, I do not get any ad revenue from any of the sites hyperlinked in the blog.

I would also love any feedback about my site and if you have a topic that you think I should cover let me know!

http://sidewalkingvi...ia.blogspot.ca/

• Nparker, Jill, todd and 2 others like this

Visit my blog at: https://www.sidewalkingvictoria.com 

It has a whole new look!

#2 RFS

RFS
  • 5,444 posts

Posted 02 February 2016 - 10:00 PM

Just read some posts and I totally agree about the centennial square tree. That tree needs to go.

#3 Nparker

Nparker
  • 40,221 posts

Posted 02 February 2016 - 10:06 PM

...I totally agree about the centennial square tree. That tree needs to go.

Yes, yes a THOUSAND times yes! Opening up the Square so that it is visible from Douglas Street would be a huge improvement.

#4 Mike K.

Mike K.
  • Administrator
  • 82,943 posts

Posted 02 February 2016 - 10:27 PM

The Mazda Building! Totally!

There's some good stuff there, G.

Know it all.
Citified.ca is Victoria's most comprehensive research resource for new-build homes and commercial spaces.

#5 G-Man

G-Man

Senior Case Officer

• 13,786 posts

Posted 03 February 2016 - 06:46 AM

Thanks guys!

With the 1515 project going up taking down the tree is going to all the more important. You want all those new office workers to be looking across and wanting to go there.

It has a whole new look!

#6 Jill

Jill
  • 1,039 posts

Posted 03 February 2016 - 06:58 AM