#1 VicHockeyFan

VicHockeyFan
  • Suspended User
  • 52,121 posts

Posted 18 December 2007 - 09:38 PM

http://www.facebook....?gid=5352118531

Winona Waldron wants to be your voice on Victoria City Council
Type: Common Interest - Politics
Description: The City of Victoria will hold the next municipal election on November 15th, 2008. With your support, I would like to run for the Office of Councillor.

Recently I appeared at a City Council Meeting and thought, “Who is representing me here?” If you also feel you lack representation on City Council, I urge you to support me.

I have been a resident of the City of Victoria for 15 years.
I have a Bachelor's Degree in Political Science from the University of Victoria.
I worked in tourism in Victoria for almost 10 years and understand what a vital part of our economy tourism represents.
I own a heritage house and am concerned with the historical significance of the City.
I understand what the jobs generated by the rapid growth of the City mean to young families like mine and I want to ensure that these jobs continue.
I have two young children who will be attending public school in Victoria. This City and my yard should be safe for them.

If you’ve never voted in a municipal election, here is your chance for a voice on City Council.

#2 Ms. B. Havin

Ms. B. Havin
  • 5,052 posts

Posted 19 December 2007 - 09:14 AM

Interesting. Her group already has 104 members, including Denise Savoie.
When you buy a game, you buy the rules. Play happens in the space between the rules.

#3 Holden West

Holden West

Va va voom!

• 9,058 posts

Posted 19 December 2007 - 09:27 AM

That's crazy fence lady.

"Beaver, ahoy!""The bridge is like a magnet, attracting both pedestrians and over 30,000 vehicles daily who enjoy the views of Victoria's harbour. The skyline may change, but "Big Blue" as some call it, will always be there."
-City of Victoria website, 2009

#4 Ms. B. Havin

Ms. B. Havin
  • 5,052 posts

Posted 19 December 2007 - 09:39 AM